Skip to Main Content

External Advisory Board

Established in 2003, the UMBC Public Policy External Advisory Board is comprised of leaders in business, government and non-profit organizations that are committed to building bridges between the public policy activities at UMBC and policymaking in the state and region.

2018 Board Members

Andy Barth
Former Press Secretary, Howard County Executive
Former TV reporter (WMAR-TV 2, Baltimore)

Clarence T. Bishop
Associate Administrator for External Affairs, National Nuclear Security Administration

Kristin Jones Bryce
Chief of Staff and Senior Vice President of External Affairs
University of Maryland Medical System

Diane Croghan
Chief of Staff, Maryland Department of Housing and Community Development

Renato A. DiPentima
Board of Directors and former President, SRA International, Inc.

Donald C. Fry
President and CEO, Greater Baltimore Committee

Adrienne A. Jones
Speaker, Maryland House of Delegates

Ben Lloyd
Senior Budget Analyst, Hartford County

Donald I. Mohler, III
Former Baltimore County Executive

David B. Nitkin
Chief of Staff/Senior Director of Administration, Johns Hopkins Howard County General Hospital

Alexander M. Sanchez
Director of Politics and Government Relations
LiUNA! Mid-Atlantic Regional Organizing Coalition

James T. Smith, Jr.
Former Baltimore County Executive

Hector L. Torres
Long and Foster Real Estate